Ever wondered just how much time you’d need to watch all of the thrilling exploits of the world’s most-beloved archaeologist? Join us on an epic cinematic quest as we unravel the answer to the burning question: How long does it take to watch every Indiana Jones movie?

From the timeless "Raiders of the Lost Ark" to the action-packed "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull," and new instalment "Indiana Jones and The Dial of Destiny," we'll calculate the total runtime, including every thrilling moment of adventure, heart-pounding chase scenes, and epic archaeological discoveries. So grab your fedora, buckle up, and let's dive into the ultimate marathon of Indiana Jones films!

How long would it take to watch all the Indiana Jones movies?

Including The Dial Of Destiny, it would take 10 hours and 36 minutes to watch every Indiana Jones movie.

Excluding The Dial of Destiny, which has a run time of 2 hours 34 minutes, the total would be 8 hours and 2 minutes.

How many Indiana Jones films are there?

There are five instalments in the Indiana Jones movie franchise, they are as follows:

Do we need to watch Indiana Jones in order?

The Indiana Jones series is one franchise where the in-universe chronological order and the release order are different. If you'd rather watch the series the way it unfolded in Jones's life, the chronological order is this:

  • The Adventures of Young Indiana Jones (the 1992 TV series - if you really want to watch everything)
  • The first 12 minutes of Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade (featuring River Phoenix as a teenaged Indy)
  • Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom
  • Raiders of the Lost Ark
  • The rest of Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade
  • Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull
  • Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny

If you've caught the Indiana Jones fever and want to keep the adventure alive, don't miss the chance to explore our exclusive Indiana Jones merchandise page.